Allow me to bore you.

I’ve been wanting to write something for the past few days. I’ll start and then put it down.  I even made a list of things I want to blog about eventually.  So I’ll start with the top of that list.  This is going to sound very dull; I going to blog about what I want to blog about.  No, don’t disguise your yawn.  I know it sounds like a very boring post, because it is.

Reading others peoples blogs for that award/spam mail got to thinking what I wanted to do with my own blog.  Some blogs were simple and fun.  Some blogs were very anecdotal.  Some blogs were not updated frequently but had very insightful and seemingly well researched topics of interest.  All of them seemed very decisive on what sort of blog they were.  Is that a quality in a well run blog?  Or, is it incidental that all the blogs I seemed to visit and like were like that?  Was it a reflection of what I like or of what is successful?  Pondering that I questioned my own blogs direction.  

My decision? I decided not to worry about it.  I’m human and multifaceted.  If I want to post funny pictures of cats one day and then ponder my own mortality the next day then I will.  If only half of what I put up here is meaningful and relevant and the rest is rather boring accounts from my life then so be it.  I’m not obliged to write anything.  So I’ll write what I want. That’s what I planned all along and  don’t know why I felt I had to change my mind.  I’m writing for my own sake, and if it pleases you then jolly good, but I’m not going to cry if it doesn’t.  

I will try and work in some organization.  So that those who like only my rants can find those easily and those that like only my recipes can find those.  I’m not going to organize the content of each post much.  I’m just too scatter brained.  My mind wanders around on related topics until I’m talking/writing of “Life, The Universe, and Everything” and much like Douglas Adams books can leave you lost in the sauce.  This is why I actually have a very hard time writing.  This is why I often forget past tense “ed’s” and plural “s’s” despite being a native English speaker.  Punctuation, spelling, grammar, they all seemed of secondary importance to me verses the content and that’s why even now, although I’ve realized their importance, I’m utter crap at using them. 

So come sail away with me in a boat of pure imagination.  Ok dramatics aside, lets put it this way; I have no idea what I’m doing or where I’m going so if you choose to come along for the ride You can’t say you weren’t warned.

One comment

  1. I really like your use of the word ‘multifaceted’. When I first started my blog it was just for family then as time moved on I started to vent about things that bothered me now I am all over the board on different topics…I am saying this to let you know you are in good company most of us follow a certain ‘life’s road’ but often take many side trips along the way.

Leave a Reply

The Great Unwashed

Granddad "You're like the Masons, the things that come out of your mouth are unexpected."

Benjamin Studebaker

Yet Another Attempt to Make the World a Better Place by Writing Things

Neon Animal Stash

Writing about technology, with the occasional theatre review

pithypants

Pants: but with a schmear of pith.

Dad and Confused

Musings from a confused dad and husband

Secrets of a Sarcastic Psychologist

"You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are.” ― Alice in Wonderland

Backwards Evolution

©CHRISCATER2014

comic remixes

Remixed comics for giggles.

Not Human Beings

But Almost | Some Cartoon Doodles by Marco Bigliazzi

Youthful Rants

Bon Jour! & Welcome! I'm Andrea Caroline

Hollis Plample

draws comics

ZooBoo

I Am Now Unsure Of This Blog

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Sam Writes Things

Is it solipsistic in here, or is it just me?

Mindless Productivity

Doing nothing has never been so difficult.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

